LIGHT DARK

The Shadow: Our Darker Side


I was researching”Gold in our Shadow” and this came up…

Another search and I found some more gold~ this interesting article where the author mentions that “Most often the shadow comes to be seen as entirely negative and its recognition is resisted. If a person strongly denies the shadow then he may be overly focused on the persona. He may only know himself as this persona and this is all that is shown to society.

The Shadow.

and more>>> “Gold in its Shadowy Inheritance”

North Node Taurus


North and South Node Information

NN Taurus in 3 rd House

North Node in the 3rd House

The universe is encouraging you to play up your North node sign traits in these areas of life.

Consider the following: allow yourself room for lots of new learning experiences.

Play up anything that relates to the communication of your ideas. Gather and share information as a continuous process of learning. Become an integral part of your immediate community and the neighborhood you live in. Get yourself out and about.

Enjoy some new scenery by car, bus, train, bicycle or whatever appeals to you.
Stay in touch with and honor the relationship you have with relatives, such as aunts, uncles, siblings. cousins, etc.

HOUSE 3: The Mind

The Taurus energy you’re learning about in this lifetime resonates strongly to the old saying “What you see is what you get.” Actually, let’s tweak that phrase a little to read “What you see – and touch – and can use – is what you want to get.” That really nails down the kind of information that Taurus is best at accumulating and sharing. Not for you lots of high-fallutin’ theoretical pie-in-the-sky mumbo jumbo. The world needs that kind of thinking, but it’s someone else’s department. It also needs your kind of thinking: “how to” ideas; practical ideas; concrete, realistic and reliable ideas; useful ideas.

With your Ninth House South Node in the sign of Scorpio, you’ve spent lifetimes grappling with deep philosophical questions, diving into the core of life’s meaning, intently focused on what lay below the surface of existence.

It was hard to come up out of those waters long enough to bring what you found to light and have it have any useful application in the “real” world. If you’re not careful, the pull of that karmic past can be strong enough to keep you swimming in those dark circles in this lifetime, when what you can see and touch and experience and use is the real order of business.

What you see is what you get. And give.

The way a plant reaches for light, in our 3rd house, we reach for the world with our minds.

web graphic

web graphic

The 3 RD House

Taurus is one of the fixed signs comprising the Cherubim.
The cherubim had the head of a bull (Taurus), the head of a lion (Leo), and the head of an eagle (Scorpio), as well as a human head (Aquarius).

The North Node is your “Cup Runneth Over” and the South Node is “the drain” . . or “hole in your chart” . . or more popularly known as the “Bottomless Pit”. Simply put, when you put energy into your North Node you cannot fail and your cup will run over. When you put energy into your South Node, the energy falls through like a hole in your pocket. No matter how much energy you put into the South Node it will be a drain, like the drain in the bathtub without a stopper and it will become a bottomless pit. The South Node is that which you have already done in past lives and there is absolutely no need to relive it because you already have the experience and knowledge. The North Node is that which you need to migrate to having everything you need (the South Node) to get there. While you may not feel as though you’d be successful living as a North Node (the sign below) . . believe me, you will be because you cannot fail. You can be fearful and not do it because you haven’t done it before but you’ll always feel a lack or longing to do something and THAT IS your North Node.

Relationships with someone who is the sign of your South Node will also prove to be a drain and it is certainly not a romantic relationship that I would advise. This will also explain why Sun/South Node relationships are nothing but draining to your spirit. Just knowing this information should help ease the energy and take a load off.

I Want All My Emotions


Lately I have been dreaming numbers,seeing them everywhere.
11:11 and 444 seem to be on my wavelengths.
I took this as perhaps a nudge to check my Numerology stats.

What I found was interesting.

I am 6-8-6

As you are so self-sacrificing you are also in danger of working yourself to the point of exhaustion. One of your life path lessons is to remember to care for yourself as much as you care for others.

Note:This is so true.I do care for others and often feel that I would like to be cared for with the same intensity.I am very perceptive of others needs.I go the extra mile more times than not.

Yep,that would be “Me”

There ya go,that service to others.In a earlier post I mentioned that I was a server in the restaurant business from coast to coast for over 35 years.You have to really like people to be in that occupation.

Note:
The term “Enough” always comes to my mind when I read things about worldly goods and materialistic things.Things that may make you feel good or help you lead a more simplified life.
Abundance is something I possess.It may not always be monetary,but it is so relevant in my life.I always seem to have “Enough”

“May you have enough happiness to make you sweet, enough trials to make you strong, enough sorrow to keep you human, and enough hope to bring you joy.”

For as long as I can remember persons have seeked me out for answers to their problems, there issues. It’s like “Hey, you’ve been there, what would you do?  How would you react ?
I would try to explain that my decisions may or may not work for them.If they were willing to listen,I tried to help them in someway.

I wrote this in 2003:
Many are feeling out of sorts.Many are seeing and hearing things they know from where but ask why.Much stress is involved in daily living,let this pass.Make no quick decisions.Let the waves settle that have sprung up in your waters.Let the mind be to not rationalize and tear every thought process to shreds.

What is right will be known to you.

You must believe this.

You must be more aware and open to these changes.

You may even miss them if you do not be on the alert.Get rest.Sleep when you feel drained.If you do not and continue to DO things that need to be done but can be done later you will pay .

Your mind will not recess what it needs it will short-circuit and you will feel scattered and useless.You will feel unimportant and you will feel that nothing matters.

Please understand that it is YOU that must see,hear and feel these things.

Then you can release them.

Others will see as if a veil has been lifted from there eyes.

Do not despair,be forgiving,there is always hope.

When we follow our heart, we follow OUR path of least resistance.

We enjoy what we do and do it joyously.

EMOTIONS ARE THE GREAT ATTRACTOR

The Taurus/Scorpio polarity pulls us into deep, unexplored energies and spaces. Do we really want to go there? Do we really have a choice? The choice is between now or later. We simply cannot ignore the emotional dynamic of our soul and we really don’t want to. Our power is embodied in our emotions. And our ultimate peace and satisfaction requires the integration of our emotional energy into our body and psyche. And if you desire real and meaningful relationships with yourself and others, get started.

In relationship, women (and men) often notice that their partners are not emotionally available. The truth is that neither men nor women are emotionally unavailable to themselves. The only way to attract a partner that is emotionally available is to cultivate that level of attention to ourselves.

Feel your feelings. Keep feeling your feelings. Stay with your feelings without thinking about them, without interpreting them, without judging them.

Compassionately stay present to the rich expressions of your emotional body. Lovingly be with your instinctual self as you would be with a child or a pet.

Being present to our emotional energy is how we connect with our inner child, which we have all abandoned. Reconnecting with our inner child is the basis for healing our childhood wounds of abandonment. Reconnecting to our inner child leads us to reconnect with our soul. As we communicate with our soul and create real intimacy within ourselves, we open ourselves to attract deeper intimacy in relationship.

The more we become emotionally honest with ourselves, the more we can be honest (without blaming, dumping and projecting) with others. The more honest we are, the more alive and balanced we become. Emotional energy is a great attractor.

The more real we are, the more we can magnetize satisfying relationships and circumstances in our lives.

HOW TO PROCESS THE EMOTIONS

Healing is an inside affair, which requires shifting our attention from the outside in. We have to shift our mode of stimulation inwardly too. We have to stimulate and activate ourselves with our own attention.

To become a sensory human, we have to work with the emotional energy of our issues in our body and in our deep psyche. We discover the painful and empowering truth that no one can save us but ourselves. This is an ongoing, long-term, subtle and very personal process. There are no exact formulas that will deliver us pain-free to the other side.
The following are some guidelines that can help you be with your emotional energy in a healing and empowering way.

(1) Get in touch with the purity of your soul essence before attempting to heal your emotional body.

(2) Do your best to process from the neutral mind. In the neutral mind and heart we can listen, observe and be with our emotional energy with unconditional acceptance.

(3) In the world of emotions, our energy is usually not neutral. A neutral vantage point will however allow us to practice (a) accepting, (b) allowing and (c) loving what we experience.

(4) Notice in a nonjudgmental way how and where you restrict, hold back,resist and hesitate. Be with these sensations in your body.

(5) Monitor your reactions and responses. Notice how and when your responses are a result of automatic conditioning. Notice that when you are conscious of your soul essence how your reactions and responses are different. Monitoring the difference opens you to the possibility of freedom of choice.

(6) To love is a soul action. We have to invite our soul energy home into our body. Simply be with your energy like you would be with a child or a pet.

(7) Practice various ways to nurture your energy, including (a) letting go and relaxing, (b) accepting and allowing, (c) moving with connected, gentle exercise.

(8) Practice different attitudes of consciousness including being (a) unconditional, (b) flexible, (c) flowing, and (d) present~ listen and feel what is happening.

We realize the pure essence of our soul in our mind, but our soul is not embodied via the mind. We have to invite it in through the emotional body.
The soul reconnects through the physical and emotional bodies and the heart.
It is through conscious sensitivity that we pull in or retrieve our soul.

Credit is given (Marshall B. Rosenberg)

“Nonviolent Communication: a Language of Compassion,” Marshall B. Rosenberg,

(Highly recommended!!)

Two Bridges

How is YOUR RubberBand today?


I couldn’t find the online link,just an old email on backup.

I have often times been given the gift of rubber bands ~you know once your mind is stretched you can never go back.
Nothing will be the same again story.

RubberBand Man or of course gender is woman also.
We are wo-man after all

OK,here goes…Oh and BTW the problem with Rubberbands no one knows for certain how far you can safely stretch it or someone else’s before it Snaps

OOPS

WOW (Wish Only Well)

For all our Rubberband Men and Woman

Rubber Band Man (Copyright 2003 Ron McCray)

Consider the rubber band. It is a continuous loop of flexible material that in its natural state is relaxed and adapts to where it happens to be placed in the moment. It can be stretched to be larger than it seems. This can only happen through force, by being stretched beyond its natural circumference. When the force is released, the rubber band “snaps” back into its original state. Sometimes a rubber band is stretched too far or too and breaks losing the completeness of its original configuration, and in effect, becoming useless. Although this fate is not visited on all rubber bands, the potential is always there for all of them.

Sometimes, I think I am rubber band man.

I was created whole like the rubber band in its original shape of a continuous loop. Wholeness is my natural state of loving acceptance of all around me and myself. Do I find myself in that state often? For a long time, I was almost never in that state, then I began to awaken, and realized that I had allowed myself to be stretched and pulled over and over until I believed I would be broken, or I would break myself. I did learn how to release the forces that pulled me one way or the other. When I could do that, I returned to the perfection of being whole and relaxed; I was simply myself in the absence of being pulled by external forces.

Who and what are these external forces?

I could categorize them into a long list. In my life, some of the most powerful ones are: parents, family, teachers, schoolmates, friends, religious authorities, governments, politicians, bosses, military superior officers, and partners to name a few. Whatever the list, there is a commonality that they all share. They all are driven by one motivation aimed directly at me. One shared goal that seems unrelenting and purposeful.

The people who tugged (and still do) on my rubber band self wanted me to be someone other than who I was. My natural, rubber band state of being comfortable with who and where I was constituted an affront to them. They believed I should be different, recreated in the image of someone they thought would be a “better” person (in the most benign sense) to an evil scoundrel (in the most vilified sense). I must confess that I too have tugged on a few rubber bands myself…

Why would any of us do this to one another or allow it to be done to ourselves?

Like so many “systems,” we rubber band men and women are products of a perfect, self-perpetuating state. There is a cycling of energy that feeds on itself in a kind of conservation of energy. On one pole of the system is the self-belief that I am not really a worthy person deserving of love for being simply who I am in my natural rubber band state. I am conditioned to morph myself into whatever someone wants me to be in order to gain the acceptance of that person. On the other pole, I am quick to motivate others to be whoever I think they should be in order to gain my acceptance. The cycling revolves between gaining acceptance and demanding acceptance. We all do it.

One moment I occupy the high ground and am demanding a certain behavior from someone attempting to gain my favor (an employee or child for example), and the next moment I am on the low ground looking up at my boss and shaping myself to his expectations – rubber bands pulling other rubber bands.

Have you heard the expression, “I am about to snap?”

How can people pull and stretch me into shapes that are not in my highest and best interest?

Why don’t I just say no?

The answer lies in my childhood when I was not physically strong enough to resist being pulled and reshaped. Were you ever manhandled as a child into being a good little boy or girl?

At that stage of life, resistance is indeed futile, and the quicker I learned to let myself be pulled and shaped, the “easier” life became. I was a good little boy because the alternatives were not pleasant. By the time I became physically able to defend myself, I had forgotten why I would want to. I was locked into the closed system of pulling and being pulled depending on the circumstances. “This is the way life is so get used to it.”

“Do it to them before they do it to you.”
“Love me or else.”
“I’ll be whoever you want me to be, just don’t leave me.”
“What can I do to make you happy?”

The forms of intimidating and beseeching are endless. Take a look at contemporary movies and television if you don’t want to look at your life. The plots of dramas (and many comedies) are full of characters pulling rubber bands and having their own pulled. This is the bread and butter of entertainment. I pay money to watch rubber band men and women playing out the dynamics of my life, only theirs are more dramatic and entertaining than mine.

What eventually happens to rubber bands? They break or they don’t. They break from being pulled too hard, too often.

Eventually, the material looses its ability to remain intact when stretched after a lifetime of being pulled again and again. Sometimes we call this insanity, and sometimes we call it death.

What about the rubber bands that don’t break?

Some of the rubber bands go off and live in a cave or a hut someplace where there are no other rubber bands around to tug on them, or they live in a cloistered, small society where all have agreed that they will lovingly accept each other. I don’t think there are too many people in either circumstance. For most of us, including me, it is necessary to remain in the “everyday” world where rubber band pullers and pullees abound.

For us rubber bands in that category, there is a way… At least some of the time, I have learned to be aware when my rubber band is beginning to be tugged, kind of like when the fish is nibbling at the bait, the fisherman sees the telltale subtle movements of his float. I then have the choice of taking off my Rubber Band Man suit.

I become Real Person. Real Person knows that he is lovable and acceptable just the way he is. Real Person also knows that instead of dictating to rubber bands who will accept abuse to gain his acceptance, he can give them the greatest gift of all: to simply accept that person as whosoever the person is without intent to change him or her.

How weak is your rubber band? How much longer before it breaks? Now is the time to have awareness of being pulled and of pulling. With awareness, you can take off the Rubber Band Man/Woman suit and become Real Person. It is so much more rewarding.

I really don’t know a lot. It seems the older I get, the less I know except what I do know becomes more and more important to my ability to create fulfillment and harmony in my life. Here are a couple of items that fall in that category. First, the past is irrelevant except as a teacher, so I work at letting the past go and not projecting it into the present or my prediction of what the future holds. Clinging to my past gives the pullers of my rubber band an anchor from which to yank on me.

When I let go of “meanings” in my past, those anchors dissolve.

When I do journey into my past, I return with only the lessons that will support me in the present. The circumstances and people who contributed to the lessons don’t really matter. Their job is done.

Second, The Rubber Band Man analogy is simply another way of presenting the most fundamental principle of spiritual evolution: I live in either a state of fear or a state of love. In any moment I can choose which one. When I choose to not allow my rubber band to be pulled, I am loving myself. When I choose to not pull another rubber band, I am loving that person. The choices between love and fear determine the quality of my life. It is that simple and I realize that it is not always easy.

I wish your rubber band well.

“Don’t believe everything you think~ don’t think about every thing you believe.”

Simply Enjoy The Ride.