Urrrgg~Yellow Pages


Flag of the Conch’s @Key West,FL

Yes,folks we have a our very own tiny “The Conch Republic Yellow Pages and Business White Pages for Key West and the Lower Keys. The print is in gray ink and so small you need a magnifier glass to see it. Unless of course you have a young child close by who has great eyesight.

I think I will make a door stopper out of it. Then again it’s so small, maybe I will just use the pages to clean the bathroom mirror after showering.

I will find some use for it :)

I have been beating my head against the wall all morning. Looking for numbers and finally finding them only to hear “We’re sorry, this number is no longer in service.”  Thinking I must have dialed wrong or possibly written the number down wrong, I redialed.  Same results.  Hearing that horrid sound in my ear whining or the screaming Fax machines persons leave on…URGG!  is so annoying and frustrating.

Then resorting to a call too 411 that they will charge me for. Then having them give me the exact numbers that are longer in service. The annoying thing about this, these are important numbers having too do with government offices, health clinics, etc, etc.

Immediately calling 411 back and demanding credit for a wrong number.

Someone needs to redo the Key West Yellow Pages.

One listing says  “Care Center for Metal Health”…Really!!!
Can we say TYPO ?

Then of course you have the numbers that do answer. You hear that lovely elevator music in the background that is either obnoxious or deafening…

1. If this is an emergency please go to the nearest hospital

2. If this is not an emergency, we are busy now and can not take your call

3. Please leave your name and number and a brief message

4. If you would like to speak with a representative,please stay on the phone,someone will be with you shortly

5. We are having an unusual amount of calls, if you do not want to remain on the line please hang up.

6. If you remain on the line, there is a wait of approximately 10-15 minutes.
After waiting, if no one has connected with you, please hang up and try your call again

I just said the heck with this, and rode to the places I was trying too connect too. It is a 2 x 4 Island. Oh and I filled my moped up (Cost $4.17 ) Price of a gallon of gas.
When I arrived everyone was out to lunch or had taken the day off.

It is a gorgeous, palms swaying day out, a sunny, warm 79 °.

At any rate I did accomplish today what I planned doing yesterday. It was so nice out I took the day off.

Seemed like a good day to feed the ducks.

Just Ducky

@Key West,FL

He’s Dangerous~ A Bomb~ Kick It to the Curb


The Path Forward

The Path Forward
(Click on Picture)

I just put both these books on my Amazon list.Seems it’s the only kind of men I have had the misfortune too attract.Perhaps that is why I don’t feel the urge to connect in that way.
Perhaps I projected the wrong things back then…and needed to take a better look at myself.

I wish one person would have said this one word too me (He’s a LOVE BOMBER~ RUN) and then perhaps my eyes could have opened to that realization sooner.Instead it took me five long and erratic years.He had a new victim lined up before he even let me fall off the limb. He had held onto ever so tightly for so long. Just Like a monkey on a limb,they will not let go until they have a firm hold on the next one.
He was inconsistent,insecure,he accused me of things,insinuated and said derogatory remarks. He would always say “I know you have someone else”. He was the one that always had someone else. He tried to project what he does,feels and thinks on too me and I did not like it. After all I have my own thoughts and feelings,I do not need anyone else’s.

Men seem to be intimidated, fearful of me of late.I am too much for them,and most men look for the weak ones.

Narcissistic Men,Psycho, Ninnyhammer’s…No Thank You