Lavender On my Mind


I feel Purple today, Not yellow, pink or blue.

I used to go by Lady Blue, my daughter goes by purpletwilight.

Lavender speaks to me…fields of flowers, the essence of it.

Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz

Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz

Come with me,
Let’s run through fields of lavender
The tree awaits us, a splendid picnic is laid before us…
Ahh,the gray squirrel scampers up the tree, an acorn carried in his jowls…
He knows winter is coming
The lavender will fade until spring
But it is now and we are one with the universe
Relinquish~
Enjoy the beauty that surrounds us,whatever season it may be in our lives
I miss seasons,
They say here in Key West you can see Spring if you look close enough
My soul longs for winter and snow-covered land
Ice cycles frozen as if they may never thaw
But alas,the thaw warms our hearts
And the lavender blooms once again
The picnic of life awaits

Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

