Fragmented Glass


Ring the bells that still can ring.
Forget your perfect offering.
There is a crack in everything,
that’s how the light gets in.

Leonard Cohen

I decided to bake something in my oven proof Pyrex ware this afternoon. Everything was marinated and prepared. The oven set at 375 °. I had set the ovenware on top of the stove.

The explosion of glass shocked my senses.

Thousands of tiny fragments were scattered around my kitchen. The food was destroyed.

As I cleaned up the mess, I noticed the larger pieces were like prisms. The  Light from my kitchen window was making its way inside each broken piece.

Momentarily, I thought perhaps I could make something out of the glass. Then I decided that since the edges were so sharp and there were so many slivers that might not be a good idea. I swept everything up and disposed of it.

I had that Pyrex forever. Have no idea why it exploded and sounded like a gunshot in the neighborhood..

When you possess a light within, you see it externally 


-ANAIS NIN

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

