Sad Feat


I know most of you have heard of the movie “Happy Feet”  ~A story about penguins in cartoon animation. I loved that movie.

This past week was not a very good one in my little animal kingdom.

My Betta Cosmo died at the old age of 15 months last Wednesday. Then my cat China somehow got one of the parakeets seed doors open and attacked my little Bows on Thursday. I rescued her but she was found on the cage floor Sunday morning. Cat saliva is toxic too birdies and I guess she died from that or the stress of the attack.

 

Inside me is a child
One that looks up at everything with a twinkle of awe in my eyes

This child inside is very much a part of me

She keeps me smiling and greets a sunny or rainy day the same

Thoughts of playing in the sand, jumping in ocean’s waves

The child in me is crying

Copyright ©2012 Cynthia Martz

 

Cats and Parakeets

 

Cosmo

Cosmo

Copyright ©2012 Cynthia Martz

 

RIP Lil Birdies.

R.I.P Buttons and Bows

Copyright ©2012 Cynthia Martz

 

All my little animals whether it be a fish, bird or cat hold special memories for me in my heart. I know some would say but it is just an animal. This may be true, but they are living creatures and they bring much joy too my life.

2 comments on “Sad Feat

  1. I know so much how you feel, we had a gold fish and it was almost 6 years old and it died. It was so sad for me, it was still one of the pets. Some people don’t understand it. My cats, I don’t even want to think of losing them. They do all just bring joy in our lives. Sending you hugs and hope you feel better. I know it’s an awful feeling of loss.

    Like

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

