Chefchaouen, Morocco: Shangri-La In The Rif | Cannabis Culture Magazine

I lived in Tangier in 1971 for 8 months with my 3 year old daughter and now ex husband.We hitch hiked through Europe.
A journey I will never forget.

Kif Pipe

Chefchaouen, Morocco: Shangri-La In The Rif | Cannabis Culture Magazine.

Abdul turned up with all the ingredients and started to work at once. First he boiled a little water in a shallow pan and mixed in about a cup of sugar. Then he mixed about a hundred grams of cooking chocolate into the sugar and water mix. When the chocolate had melted, he mixed in the Kif and finally the aniseed. We had to use an aniseed sweet as none of us has remembered to buy aniseed that day! Last but not least, about a hundred grams of almonds were crushed. Half the almonds were mixed in, and the other half sprinkled over the top before the Majoun was left to cool before eating. A few of the people present were frightened of eating it. They likened its effect to that of tripping! This I had to try! In the end there were only five of us eating Majoun; taking it with a spoon, making a ball with it in our hands, and swallowing the ball.

 

 

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight