Nutz for Coconut Juice

It is great for smoothies in place of 2 % milk and really good for you.

On day I was sitting at my favorite local friendly swimming pool and bar.I was into a letter I was writing.The towering palms swayed above my lounger.
Clunk , a coconut found it’s way to the top of my head.

It dazed me.I remember sitting my letter to the side and ordering a drink.I missed my work shift that day as I fell to sleep and woke after dark.

When I first moved to Key West in 1992…I would walk to the pier.It was just a stone’s throw from the little RV I was renting on Simonton Street.I had my first taste of the sweet juice from a man called “Coconut Man”.He would with machete amazing speed open the coconut and fill it with the rum of your choice.This was also when I acquired a taste for Malibu Rum.

I couldn’t locate anything on Coconut Man Manny in action and my Coconut Man Rigo has moved on…so here is a Key West lady that can handle a NUT 🙂

Over the years and many incidents involving too many over indulged Rum filled daze and nights;I have more or less given up the Rum and settled on the straight coconut juice.

They make great seed dishes for the birds.I also use the shells of the coconut in craft projects.

Coconut Facts

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

