Totem – Snake

Interesting…

Researching,and realized my birth totem is the Snake.In Tangiers I was attracted to Cobra’s and took many pictures of them.When I returned home I brought a statue of a Cobra with red beaded eyes that was given too me as a gift.
During this time I played the ouija board and the cobra’s eyes actually glowed.It frightened me at the time and I threw it out a third floor window.I never retrieved it.

Oct 23 – Nov 22
Birth Moon: Freeze Up
Animal Totem: Snake
Mineral Totem: Copper & Malachite
Plant Totem: Thistle
Directional Totem: Grizzly Bear
Elemental Clan Totem: Frog
Affinity Color: Orange
Personality Traits: purposeful, determined, imaginative, intense, impulsive, mysterious, discerning, ambitious, clear, decisive

Snake

Because of its ability to periodically shed its skin, the snake represents transformation, change, and renewal. And those born with Snake as their birth totem are inclined to shed their skins by way of making dramatic, and sometimes drastic, changes in their lives from time to time, letting go of their current ties and attachments, and starting again anew. They may make sudden decisions such as to quit their job, or change their occupation, or sell their house, or move to a new city, or totally reinvent themselves. Sometimes, however, they make these changes at inopportune times, thereby causing unnecessary upset and suffering to themselves as well as to others.

Change isn’t necessarily always easy for Snake people, but they are adaptable to anything that is new to them. For Snake people, their lives are usually a lifelong transformation. They may start out making changes that are for purely selfish reasons.
However, as the Snake person goes through life, their selfish changes will usually eventually transform into more constructive changes which benefit not only themselves, but others as well. Snake people may also start out as insensitive and hurtful towards others, (see note below) but then their ability to wound will usually turn into the ability to heal. Snake people can be especially helpful to those suffering from alcoholism or drug abuse.

It has taken me many years to feel the power of the Phoenix.I was that Scorpion on the ground,stinging anything and everything that got in my way 🙂
Including myself.
When I knew the Dark Nights of my Soul were killing me I aspired to be a Eagle and fly free.
Blogging has opened up a new way of expressing myself.

At present I am in the process of slowing my incessant Chatter in my brain.

I feel like an Energized Bunny devouring an encyclopedia at times.

My sister always says “You are a open book”
My reply is “all the better to read and understand”
Sometimes I feel I am just getting started figuring out the real me.
You know what?
The Journey never ends.

My personal totem has always been the Dragonfly

Now that I am older I am drawn to the Phoenix

SmallerTransparentMy_phoenix_tatto

Totem – Snake.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

