Maybe I am a Cat???

Never one for the blame game.And what if’s…
But…having been raised by a very strict Jehovah’s Witness mother and a father who lived for (John Birch Society).I felt the war going on between them and of course it effected me.
My mother was taught old school and when she started studying with the Witlesses;all the fun things I wanted too do were forbidden.
They were the so-called bad things and would lead me down the pathways of destruction.

Naturally I rebelled…made my bed in all the wrong places so to speak.

I had few female friends but an abundance of male.

My life now that I am older,retired from the work mania; I find I am at a place of serenity and acceptance of myself with MOST of my idiosyncrasy’s acknowledged and dealt with.
I take more time letting people into my life.They have to show me there worthy of knowing me.

I’ve kissed far too many frogs looking for my perfect prince,and ya know I now realize he most likely doesn’t even exist.

I was thinking today…out of all the things I may think I miss,it most likely is kissing someone passionately and feeling love.

For now the unconditional love of my animals seem to be enough for me.

Maybe I have become a cat????

I remind myself of a cat…since I retired

Human have lots to learn from our pets.
They live life in the present, no drama, no muss, and no fuss.
Maybe some fuss but completely on their terms.
That is because animals don’t care what others think about them.

They spontaneously do what makes them happy at that very moment, eat when they are hungry, sleep anywhere at any time, and ask when they want affection. all the “coulds”, “shoulds”, and “what ifs” don’t exist.

Take time to enjoy sunbeams chasing the shadows

Be finicky. Why eat something unless you are 100% positive you are going to enjoy it?

Take lots of naps.

Don’t hold grudges. In multi-cat households, smack downs happen all the time, but just a little while later, there we are curled up together.

Why is it so hard for humans to do that?

Don’t dwell on illness. We cats rarely let on when we are feeling unwell, unless it is something important. That’s because we know it’s boring to complain endlessly about minor aches and pains.

Groom frequently, but do it for the right reasons. When we cats bathe ourselves, we aren’t trying to impress anyone. We are doing it for the sheer pleasure of looking good.

Stretch! It keeps you supple and limber. You may not need to sleep curled up into a little ball, but wouldn’t it be nice to be able to if you ever had the desire?

Sleep as much as humanly possible.

Relax and find a way to be comfortable at all times.

Groom several times a day by taking frequent showers, shaving and brushing your hair.

Play regularly.

Make others work hard to become your friend.

To act like a cat in the attitude department, don’t be overly nice to everyone you meet, but instead make them work a bit to prove themselves before you allow them into your life.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

1 thought on “Maybe I am a Cat???”

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

