The Sensitive Dragonfly

They say that as a creature of the wind, a dragonfly represents change. Its wings are sensitive to slight breezes, so we too should heed where the wind blows us in life.

Funny, I am forever saying “However the wind blows is OK with me”

Dragonflies also live near water, which in and of itself is symbolic of the subconscious mind. Dragonflies symbolically carry a message dealing with deeper thought, reminding us to pay attention to our own deeper thoughts and desires.

Finally, a dragonfly lives a short life, so it must live life to the fullest.

Keeping these thoughts in mind as one progresses through life may be a source of focus for meditation, improving one’s life choices in the process.

I live with the Atlantic Ocean on one side and The Gulf of Mexico on the other,a little Island Stream.

I am surrounded by water and lots of dragonflies.

Water and Ocean salty Air~ what more could a person need ?

Fire to keep our inner light burning and Earth to ground us.

Earth~Air-Fire-Water…the elements that sustain us.

Web Graphic
Web Graphic
Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

1 thought on “The Sensitive Dragonfly”

  1. I Love this post! My mom Loves dragonflies. She’s a water sign too. This was really interesting. I knew they were symbolic of seeing through maya aka illusions, but this was an eye opening description. I love how you break down the 4 elements. Never thought of Fire in that way. I have lots of Fire signs in my birth chart so I really liked looking at it like that. The inner Light. That’s beautiful. Thank you 🙂

    P.S. Beautiful pictures.

Comments are closed.