Rambling Woman

I thought “that would make for a great blog.” I do try so hard to stay positive, does no good to be negative.

Thinking about my mama and dad again…

 Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz

Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz
 Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz

Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz
 Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz

Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz
 Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz

Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz

I was caring for my mama after she had huge fatty tumors removed from both her legs back in 98.
They did both legs at the same time and she was more or less bed ridden for almost a year. The doctor butchered her legs. Huge indentations were left after she finally healed from the inside out. No stitches to close the wounds because the doctor feared infection.

It was nasty, and I did my best. Then my dad got really sick at the same time and went into a diabetic coma. Mama was unable to get up, she had to lay on her back day and night out. The honey I found in the cupboard was crystallized and I was in a panic.

After that, a few years later 2000 he had another heart attack and was in the operating room and decided he changed his mind. He died 6 months later after the doctor told him he had maybe 3-6 months too get his affairs in order. My mama lived 3 years longer and died immediately after so-called successful open heart surgery. She had a weak heart from having Scarlet Fever when she was young. It killed her three-year old sister and left her other sister deaf.

Yes,the smell of jasmine and the flower Plumeria they use in Nag Champa incense, frangipani, that’s it.
I love Nag

Years after I returned from Europe…I wrote my story called ” Jasmine Remains” It was about living in Tangier for 9 months…Rhea was going on 3. Her dad spent 8 weeks in a Kasbah prison overlooking Barbara Hutton’s palace. We partied at Baba’s…the Rolling Stones hangout.

Of course they were not there when we were in 1971. Hell of a journey. A fortune-teller told me I brought back 7 spirits with me. With the stuff that has happened too me I think she was probably right. She said some were good, some were bad and some had the potential to kill me.

Scorpio’s go through the fire so many times, and we rise.

Narcissism is alive and well.

Yummy, marshmallow peeps; purple too.

Dinner was so good. Still eating Easter leftovers.

Well, I just ate the new creamy no high fructose peanut butter. It was really good. I don’t like most natural peanut butters, too thick and the oil has to be stirred. Not this one. It gets Kudos.
They didn’t go over so well with the sugar high of peeps.

That CS5 is complicated too me. I just keep designing photography, I really need to get out more 🙂

Second star to the right straight on till morning…

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

