Subconscious Derailment and other Mishaps

They were bad boys and you gotta have at least one at sometime in your life 🙂

In my zone, one was just not enough.

Surviving DAZE, Psycho ~ Narcissistic Men, and My Faulty Judgment Calls

The other day we went to a local diner and ran into a friend of mine.

We have been buds since 1992. We had not seen each other socially since around 2006. She lives in Key West and winters in Maine. My daughter asked her if she was still married to Clyde. She said “I never married Clyde” Rhea said “Then who got married that day at Fort Zachery?”
In unison my friend and I both said “That would have been your mother, I said “Me”
We laughed hysterically.

My friend and I decided to go downtown.

We were both not in any shape to drive. I said “I can do it” I started the car and it would not move when I put it in drive. She said “It might help if you took your foot off the brake”.

I was upstairs at my sister’s home and the light bulb blew.
I went downstairs to get another bulb and told my sister the light bulb blew. She said “It is not, it’s a white bulb. I said “No, the light bulb blew…she said “Whatever you say, but the light bulb is not blue”

When the four police officers arrived, they asked if the person I called about had any weapons. I said “He carries a big bat. Like that guy (Buford) in Walking Tall.”
They pulled there weapons and said “No Problem” As they were standing in the hallway, you could hear the sounds of toilets flushing known contraband in unison in the other apartments.

When I met the person I mentioned above he was such a looker. He reminded me of  Jake Styles on Jake and the Fatman (Joe Penny). Then at other times he reminded me of Robert Conrad. I had a thing for those two.

 

The fact that I caught him screwing my best friend in my bathroom the first week, did not deter me. I blamed my friend.
Like all new romances I had not figured out yet that he was a narcissistic psychopath. He asked to borrow my car. When the police located it there were footprints
on the ceiling, the seat was broken in half. He was nowhere to be found.

Earlier we had went to an auction. He liked “Wild Turkey” bourbon whiskey a lot. I tried it for the first time. I was very intoxicated I might add. The auction scene was a first for me too. I kept hearing “Sold” and wondered who in their right mind would buy a hideous orange couch…A few hours after I wrote a worthless check these items were delivered to my apartment. A kids John Deere tractor, a hideous looking bright orange couch set that was so hard it could not be sat on comfortably. It was used for a side porch decoration. Little did I know that my exaggerated gestures were misconstrued as bids.

Calling the police on him backfired a bit when they said they had a warrant on me for passing worthless checks.
I cleared that up and they took him away. He stalked me…tried to run my car into a river with me in it. I left town. He followed me. I left town again and lost him forever.

Another incident with another relationship that proved to be Psychotic in nature. I was working at a nice place called “The Other Place” in Salt Lake City,Utah. One evening I received a tip on a ten-dollar bill.
It said “If you’re half as good as you look, you are one hell of a lady” I liked that.

He did not like the fact that I had several men I was seeing and wanted me all too his self. I came home one evening and noticed my window had been broken.
I lived in a basement apartment. I smelled the weird smell of burnt hair and after calling the police started my investigation.
This was after they told me too leave the apartment. I found him naked and curled up in a fetal position in one of my very tiny linen cabinets.
The police arrived, arrested him for breaking and entering. After his release he caught a hobo train out-of-town.

Another close call happened at Yankee Stadium in NYC.

I was around 16 or so. I was at a JW convention and we stayed in the Bronx with a family that offered us a room while we visited. One afternoon,I met a nice looking gentlemen. He had his JW welcome tag on and we fast became acquainted. Enough so that I left and went walking with him. As we reached the bridge you could see the Bronx House of Detention. He mentioned he had friends there ???

THE BIG HOUSE

I started noticing he was sweating profusely and thought it was perhaps his nerves. Then I noticed the tracks on his arms and knew I had taken a wrong turn.
I asked to go back and he grabbed my binoculars and purse and off he went. Later I found the (EMPTY) purse at the Lost and Found inside the stadium.

Looking back I see a trusting, naive little country girl. Even in my 20’s after a marriage and a daughter I still was optimistic and trusting.

I also was not shy and made friends and conversation easily. I still do, but now I try to be more cautious in my endeavors.

The one thing I can say that drew me too these men were there looks, there swagger and the chemistry that perpetuated the air when they entered my zone.

They were bad boys and you gotta have at least one at sometime in your life 🙂

In my zone, one was just not enough.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight