Painted Bells

I have only one thing to say about this. I love it! It brings back so many great memories of a wonderful time in my life.

I was so fucked up. Barely made it to the door.
They were upstairs and I put the usual album of the day,week,month,year…I played this OVER and OVER again.

In the rain I wondered nowhere at all. WHY!!!!! Can I NOT STOP ????.
Not to let the moment pass ,turn it around.

Holding my head in my hands

On one of my moves, I placed all my cherished plants and albums on top of my car. I forgot and headed for the interstate. I watched in my rear-view mirror as they blew on down the highway.

Lyrics:

Winding down the Drury Lane
I fall with the evening rain
My thoughts with the water flow
Like steam rising off the road

Passers-by watch their step
To see that they don’t get wet
And I’ll just sit beneath this tree
Let the drops fall all over me
And watch the city lights flick on

The crowds collide just out of my reach
The taxi’s lights flash up and down the street
I sit and watch the faces go by
I don’t wonder where to or why

Cause it’s me, the rain, my warm dark pain
Alone at ease and nowhere at all
My thoughts just drift on back to you
It seems you’re here, so it must be true
We never parted, you never went away

So I order up another glass

©2012 Cynthia Martz
©2012 Cynthia Martz

Not to let the moment pass
Turning around in love with you
Oh, I know you loved me too
And it’s always been this way

Here sitting in my wet cafe
I catch a spark across the way
A string of tiny painted bells
Seem to have a tale to tell

A string of tiny painted bells
On someone who I once knew well
Is all that’s left, the rest’s not true
I smile, I see it’s really you
The rain will go, and you will too

And I order up another glass
Not to let the moment pass
Turning around in love with you
Oh, it got too hard to do
And it’s always been this way
Yes, it’s always been this way

On my second glass,not even full mind you and I am designing. I wanted an animation of pouring wine. Could find none so I took my own and recreated it.

Then, I notice the radio station and think MUSIC…Hold on one moment I have to change this horrid music !

That’s better. I happened to choose a CD I designed with a dragonfly on it and thought “well, that must be great music I made a playlist of ” NOT!

I am listening to Kitaro now “Silk Roads” but that is so,well do not bathe or drive a car while listening.

The other music was “Enigma” Until My Dying Day” or something that I really liked back in 2009. Now it disturbs me. I will never love anyone except myself to my dying day.

Hold on Kitaro has got to go…

The ? What makes a Guy a “REAL Man” ?

Owning up to whatever he produces, realize he is not all that, but he’s OK, RESPECT as Miss Franklin would holler, but Otis started it.

It is so gorgeous outside. I need to put on my walking shoes. The breeze is amazing. The sky is PINK again.

I have a pair of great sunglasses that when you look through them everything is PINK. I found them at a pawn shop. I did not pay for them. My Bad !

These are the Natives~Bolts.
Only problem, I have to wear contacts to use them. Drat !!!

Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz
Copyright ©2012~ Cynthia Martz

It’s amazing what a bottle of wine can do too a person.

Well, we will not go there.

OK ?????

Albertson’s is sold out as of yesterday. Now Winn Dixie is open 24 hours . This is good because the clothing store went out, then Albertson’s ,back to Basics man. Winn Dixie is the BEST 24 Hour !

There are so many places closed down here 😦

Only the richest survive !!!!!

But, I am OK. As long as I get off the Island occasionally by way of a water craft I am a camper.

I was a bit concerned that I would be hanging out at the rift raft bars and pools this summer 🙂

But, all has changed. The BOAT is READY to run aground ( Just Kidding ) hopefully….and many SNIPES pictures will be entering your ZONE.

Ok, I think I am done !!

I am looking at this post and I am smiling. This is a great, awesome thing. Not too let the moment pass. It’s still the same. We have Loves, today my purr-fections, my singing birds in a Key West breeze are my bells.

Spread a little love today….something too remember…

But, the rest not true… so as we go.

I ordered another glass, not too let the moment pass.

The cyber universe decided they would “Poof” a lot of my post.

Just as well I guess.

The Universe knows best.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

