Story Between Two People

Preguntas Hermosas  (Beautiful Questions) is a story about a time that was shared between two people. It is told through a combination of Poema X  by Pablo Neruda and Under the Harvest Moon by Carl Sandburg.  It unfolds in three parts; a fond remembrance, loss, and then finally acceptance.

“Poema  X ” of Pablo Neruda in English Translation:

The night wind revolves in the sky and sings.

I can write the saddest lines tonight.

I loved her, and sometimes she loved me too.

On nights like this I held my arms.

I kissed her again and again under the sky infinity.

She loved me, sometimes I loved her too.

I not have loved her great still eyes I can write the saddest lines tonight.

Think that I have not.

To feel that I lost.

Hear the immense night, more immense without her.

And the verse falls to the soul as dew to grass. does it matter that my love could not keep!

The night is starry and she is not me.

That is all. In the distance someone is singing. In the distance. My soul is lost without her. As though to my eyes search.

My heart looks and she is not with me.

The same night whitening the same trees.

We, then, no longer we are the same.

I did not love her, true, but how I loved ..

My voice searched the wind to touch her hearing. the other.

Be of another.

As before my kisses. Her voice, her bright body.Her infinite eyes.

I no longer love her, true, but maybe I love her.

Love is so short and forgetting is so long.

Because through nights like this I held my arms, my soul is lost without her .

Although this is the last pain she causes me, and these the last verses that I write.

“Under The Harvest Moon” of Carl Sandburg

 UNDER the harvest moon,
When the soft silver
Drips shimmering
Over the garden nights,
Death, the gray mocker,
Comes and whispers to you
As a beautiful friend
Who remembers.

Under the summer roses

When the flagrant crimson

Lurks in the dusk
Of the wild red leaves,
Love, with little hands,
Comes and touches you
With a thousand memories,
And asks you
Beautiful, unanswerable questions.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

1 thought on “Story Between Two People”

Comments are closed.