Thoughts in Reverse

 My_Writing_Pen
I have several old acquaintances that had blogs that I still go back and ponder over. No new posts since 2010. Perhaps they moved on or no longer occupy this space and time here in Key West.

Mad Jack

He lived on Love Lane in this house.

madjack

A lady lived there off and on that burned sage and played a flute. Lots of cats, roosters and baby chicks.

What an entertaining controversial old man.

So, reading through their posts I thought what a unique way to blog.

Here is my go at it.

Another beautiful day in the land of the palms.

The sun is high and hot, the AC hums constant

My bike sits in the corner with a tire that is need of air

A ride in the evening coolness invites me

Quests last night had my mind whirling

Random thoughts on barriers and overcoming obstacles along life’s highway and byways

Unending innuendo’s of coming elections and mayhem

Corrupt little minds

While innocents sit and wait

Waterfalls and mellow music

Cats napping, birds perching and elusive dreams gone with the morning sun

Long distant calls from relatives rarely seen

Keeping the connections alive somehow

Road construction causing turmoil and confusion

Hurricane Season

More and more businesses closing

Rents too high and pay to low

Farmers can’t feed their livestock

Selling out

Where’s the Beef, will take on an entirely new meaning

Light a Fatty, pop a Stella Artois

Ramble on in my hammock

Watching the clouds roll by on an endless day

Love_Lane

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

