Tiny Steps

Never been one to exercise. I came to the realization the other day that I need to do something active. Losing weight, getting in shape is not happening watching soap opera’s. Since I retired I am not actively working at the daily grinds of life.

My life has become more or less eat, sleep, and pretty much do what I want when I want.

I have a very nice bicycle that sits in a corner awaiting the day I take it out.

livingarea2012

It is equipped with all the lights and bells needed.

So , my walking routine went very well. I figure I will build myself up and then tackle the no speed bicycle.

I put my IPOD on and grabbed two bottles of water for my backpack along with a chiller to keep them cooler. It was so hot. I walked nearly 2 hours.

The tubes on my feet felt like air, so light.

One foot forward turned into many steps.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

