What’s On Your Mind?

 I made this especially for anyone interested in Cat Power.

 Ever notice how Facebook wants to know “What’s on Your Mind”? Continue looking at your page. Have you posted something some one might be interested in ? More than likely the answer is Yes, because we tend to say “What is on our minds ”
Others wear a mask and hide behind their little Facebook wall.
Guess that is why I have not hit above 50 on friends.
How many can you have and still relate?
My Thoughts:
This song haunts me.
I listen to it over and over.
My first reaction was that it was about a person,depressed and giving up.

The more I listen I believe it is a song about transformation.
Freeing one’s self from the throes of addiction,whether it be alcohol,drugs or loving the wrong person.
The vulnerable qualities of her voice amaze me.

Lyrics:

Once I wanted to be the greatest
No wind or waterfall could STALL me
And then came the rush of the flood
The stars at night turned DEEP to dust
Melt me down
into big black Armor
Leave no trace
Of grace
Just in your honor
Lower me down
TO CULPRIT SOUTH
Make ‘EM WASH A SPACE IN TOWN
FOR THE LEAD
AND THE DREGS OF MY BED
I’VE BEEN SLEEPING
Lower me down
PIN ME IN
Secure the grounds
For the later parade
Once I wanted to be the greatest
TWO FISTS OF SOLID ROCK
WITH BRAINS THAT COULD EXPLAIN
Any feeling
Lower me down
PIN ME IN
Secure the grounds
FOR THE LEAD
AND THE DREGS OF MY BED
I’VE BEEN SLEEPING
For the later parade
Once I wanted to be the greatest
No wind or water fall could STALL me
And then came the rush of the flood
The stars at night turned DEEP to dust

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

