Down on Our Farms

Charcoal Blend Home

A picture I sketched in 1989 of The Old Martz Farm

 

Last evening I watched a wonderfully protrayed documentary called “Bitter Seeds” It is the same people that gave us China Blue and The Wal-Mart Wars.

The most recent information on this matter can be found here.

I grew up on a farm. Farming has always been the way of my world. My father farmed, his parents, their parents. We survived each year by having seeds that were used from previous crops.

From source:

“Nature, when left alone, provides you with the means to propagate the next harvest in a never-ending cycle.”

Monsanto has changed all of this .Genetically modified and engineered seeds are destroying us in more ways to one. The Prop 37  bill which will be voted on the November 6 th ballot will ask that all GE-GM product be labeled as such.

A interesting clip taken from the movie Food,Inc.

The sweetness is gone

The bees are killed by the Roundup spray. Worms take over the crops. The chemicals are known cancer predecessors.

You are what you eat.

Drinking water has fluoride in it

Organically grown makes me wonder ?

Mosquito sprays have cancer links

Makes me hate to go into a grocery store.

The meat isle scares me sometimes.

I think of all the animals , how they are inhumanly raised and treated.

Then tortured and  killed so we can pay exorbitant prices and have a feast of them.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

