Busted in Tangier

Kif Pipe

Busted
Everything seemed so cool. We were so high, plenty of kif in the apartment, pipes, bongs, hookahs, pot on the roof, where no man could go. Only women were allowed to hang clothes after the wash. No problems. The guys bid their fond farewells. How exciting!
Well, they were back pretty darn quick. On the way to the port, the tires blew, seems we overdid the stuffing. They came in, put on there disguise and told us to start flushing. Luckily we had a toilet with a chain flush.
After that we put the rest of the paraphernalia on the roof and sit back and waited.

BANG,BANG.

The front door was shaking, I opened it and four Moroccan police were forcing their way in.
They tore everything up. After finding nothing they took Evans and our passport.
I really didn’t think it was serious, and told him I would meet him at BaBa’s.
He never showed up.
The girls and I went back to the apartment. The next morning they watched Rhea, and I did what I had to do.
I was afraid to tell the American Embassy, so I turned to Ahmad. He took me to a Bain  (Turkish Bath) and had me bathed, then we smoked.
I was so confused and I did not know what to do.

He said “Thanks to the Gods”, he would put Rhea in school and I would be his fifth wife.

Reeling from that statement, police that I recognized called him out. I heard laughter, and in the pit of my stomach I felt sick. It was all a setup.

It was almost Ramadan, they sleep all day and party all night.

I see Ahmad at his Shop. We make love in his loft. At my apartment he is with me, but not in the flesh. A strong wind blows the window open, he is with me, I feel him.

My birth control pills have mysteriously disappeared?

At court the following day they move Evans to the big ancient prison up in the Medina. The same place we took pictures with defanged cobra’s around our necks that tourists took pictures of.

The next day I take Rhea to Cafe Paris on the boulevard. We have mint tea and I feel as I am in a dream and soon I will awake.

The intersection is very busy.

I know it is time to go to the American Embassy.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

1 thought on “Busted in Tangier”

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

