Happy Thanksgiving Blessings

Air_Fire_Water_Earth_Blessing

Click to Enlarge~ Copyright ©2012 Cynthia Martz

2012_Thanksgiving_Menu

Click to Enlarge~ Edited Copyright ©2012 Cynthia Martz

Today if we are so blessed we sit down to a feast.

A bounty of food and companionship with our loved ones.

Last year I lit candles around a special plate. In Four tiny containers I placed Water, with a beautiful flower,  individual candles for Fire , a feather in the Air  signifying the four winds and a touch of soil from the  Earth.

The Four Elements that sustain us.

Fire represents creative energy, inspiration, strong will and sexuality. It is traditionally associated with Yang energy.

Water signifies emotions, intuition, healing and reflecting, and it is associated with Yin energy.

Air represents knowledge and powers of the mind. It is also a symbol of courage and is related to masculine energy.

Earth is associated with nature, feeling ‘grounded’, security and material well-being and carries feminine energy.

All ready for the Day

FIRE, EARTH, WATER, AIR Blessings.

Create your environment with a sense of sacred space. Put candles and small crystals everywhere, even if it is the daytime. Right by the candles float little tiny flowers from the yard on bowls of water or in little vases. Then put a feather, or something representing air if you want to. Then you have all the elements.

No one else needs to know what this is – but they will see it and it will bless them.

Happy Thanksgiving One and All…

I am thankful that all my siblings are still walking there paths here on Terra Firma

In form, on solid and dry ground

I am thankful for a lovely and caring daughter and two wonderful grandchildren

I am thankful for me and the fact that I have survived as only warriors do

That I have two feet

Two hands and arms to give and receive a hug

I am thankful for my beloved Minnie, China and my birdies who make me smile everyday Smile

True friends who have my back

I am thankful to my Mother for carrying me gently under her caring heart

I am thankful to my Father for all the life experiences he taught and showed me

I am thankful for all my ancestors and the Wisdom they passed down through the generations.

And most of all I am thankful that I have enough

Copyright ©2012 Cynthia Martz

 

For each new morning with its light,
For rest and shelter of the night,
For health and food, for love and friends,
For everything Thy goodness sends.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

1 thought on “Happy Thanksgiving Blessings”

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

