Inner Silence

I pretty much am of the age where I can actually say “Been there, done that” and with much glee do not mind the “nightmare”

Someone just smiled for no special reason
It looks like the smile’s come back into season
It’s so easy, doesn’t have to be a nice day
Just the only one you’ve got and it’s coming ready or not

Ready or Not

yard_tree

Misty Morning

Copyright ©2013 Cynthia Martz (Click for larger Picture)

A path was taken
it made me smile
It awakened me
aroused something in me
but…
I see no flowers blooming,
I feel no sand between my toes

Not even a “H A Y”
How are you?

A fine mist that appeared and as quickly disappeared
Mere seconds in the complexity of time

No more anger in my heart
broken windows
slashed tires
harsh words
they are past
many years ago

I am alive with LIFE
I am a butterfly
Transformed
Changing as I go…

New ones will seek my flame
burning brightly
I am not a caterpillar in a cocoon
I am free

At This stage in my life
I Know where I stand
what I need
as always~

to be
just me

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight