U-verse Down~Accomplished Tasks

I woke early today. I had a mental list. But, first of course I check my email.

OH NO UVERSE Internet.

relax_grasshopper

Then I check the TV to watch recorded shows.

OH NO ! TV…says it is updating and seems stuck in updating void. You would think a collaborate such as AT & T would have an off line mode. At least you could watch local TV and pre-recordings on the U-verse DVR.

But NO, it’s all connected and when it goes it goes. I thought about hooking up my DVR, but just too many wires. Perhaps it is time to cut the wires that bind. Thinking about alternatives.

ROKO

I was thankful for my landline. I am not digitally connected by AT&T U-verse phone. No complete bundling here.

Oh, and my trusted cell phone. Alas I am not web connected on that one…I know I am old school Smile

My friend came over and I asked her to Google U-verse and she said there was a huge outage in the lower southern states. She said it was something about the IPv6 .

I will look into that later.

I start cleaning. I dust busted the insides of my computer. Cleaned the keyboard. Organized my folders and got rid of duplicate files. I redid my media playlists.

I am listening to “Soundscapes”

Still No internet.

I called and got this message:

There is a severe Internet outage, please do not call again, we are aware of the problem and working for a speedy recovery. We will notify you when system is restored. They did call and say it was fixed, but it wasn’t fixed on my end.

My castle is spotless, it smells of Simply Green. The bird cage grates are spotless too. The fish tank is clean. My  Siamese fighting fish (Indigo) is happy, it had been over a week since I did a water change.

*Note: See further down in my post

The cats are napping in there bunks.

Cat_Bunks

All is well in my world.

Even without the Internet and TV Smile

Bamboo_Shadow

Pictures property of © Cynthia Martz 2013

UPDATE:

7:42 AM 1/23/2013
Finally. It’s back. The communication was way off with AT&T. Down an entire day in this technical savvy age. Unheard of. Not too mention the costs of having it in your home.

Somehow I was up till almost 6 am. I was finishing up with the organizing of my computer, then reading a pile of magazines that I hadn’t gotten around to. I actually pulled out my crayons and my coloring book.

I should scan my art and post it.

Many pictures files had just numbers, NO Names and thinking up descriptions for each one was a feat in it’s self.

At time’s I said the heck with it and did a bulk naming of different sets.

I never did like that idea much.

It was kind of special seeing all the pictures I have accumulated over the years.

I ran my clean up scans. Uninstalled programs that have bit the dust so too speak. Cleaned up the register (regedit). It took me a time to remember how to even get to that little gem.

So, looks like today will be a catch up day for TV recordings and what’s happening in the world.

A funny thing happened while the internet was down all day yesterday.

I was blogging about my day. I mentioned my fish and for the life of me could not remember what they were called.

I knew “Indigo” was a Betta but the scientific name eluded me.

I said “Just Google it”
Then it dawned on me that I didn’t have that option.

I looked in my book case and pulled my dictionary out. No help there. I needed the name too look it up.
Then I called the Pet Store. She was helpful, but seemed a bit put off by my calling to ask the name of Betta fish.

At first she told me “Betta Splendens” I said no, something else.

She said “I goggled it”
Then she said “Siamese Fighting Fish ” and I said “That’s it”.

I thanked her for her time and hung up.

They are probably still talking about the strange call they got late yesterday afternoon.

Most of us have gotten so used to having knowledge at our fingertips.The WEB we frequent is a highway of news, trivia, weather. A huge digital library of what ever you want to inquire about.

Just type a few chosen words or question and with a simple mouse click pages are presented us.

We choose.

I feel great with the way I relaxed when it all stopped abruptly.

My computer has never been cleaner and more organized. My home is spotless.

I have new playlists that I made with music I forgot I had.

I made a few new creations in Paint Pro and Photoshop.

I took a walk and took some great photography.

I created a few new UTUBES to upload at a later time.

I did two posts in my writer to edit later and blog on word press.

Connection, I was connected to Life,and it felt really good.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

