ID by Tattoo

I had a dream last night. It was disturbing. My identity had been stolen.  All of my personal information was gone. My purse, license, bank cards. I was left with nothing. Not even clothes on my back. I must have been knocked out because when I came to conscience I was naked, in a fetal position in a squalor of debris and mayhem. Nothing was familiar too me.

I pulled myself up and found a garment to cover myself. It was damp and rain was falling, a light misty rain.

I walked out into the street. Many persons were milling about. I decided I would find a police station and file a report. Without any means of identification on me they told me they could post a picture. They inquired if I had any marks or tattoos that a person might recognize. Perhaps they could acknowledge that I was who I said I was.

My name and Social Security number seemed to be of no importance too them.

My_phoenix_tattoo

I told them of my tattoos and they took photographs and posted a bulletin.

This dream validated the purpose of my inks.

In this scenario, it was used to validate who I was.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

4 thoughts on “ID by Tattoo”

  1. When I was younger I led a very colorful life to put it mildly. I did a 180 ° degree in the late 90’s and came out of all the darkness I was living in.
    The Phoenix has always been a symbol of rebirth, growth and transformation for me. It seemed fitting to wear it proudly. You might enjoy my dream posts.
    Dark Night of the Soul is another chapter of blog posts that goes deeper into that Scorpionic period in my life. I am all about helping others heal now.

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

