Green Tea Blues

500 year old green tea fields, Boseong, Jeolla...
500 year old green tea fields, Boseong, Jeollanam-do, South Korea (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I just woke from an afternoon nap where I was jumping into trains filled with food.

Just before napping I was writing in my food intake journal. I write down everything I eat during the day. Eating very healthy, no snacks, no soda’s, no bread, lots of fruit and fresh veggies.

I have lost, are you ready? One pound!!!!

I went to pour myself a glass of the fresh green tea concoction I made yesterday.

I did not have my glasses on. I was so thirsty.

I poured my glass, added ice and took a huge swallow.

I nearly choked not comprehending why it tastes so horrible.

I reached into the fridge to get the full gallon out. Just before I poured it down the drain I tasted it.

It was wonderful.

That’s when the realization hit me that the glass I had poured the tea into the first time had about 3/4 of sea salt in it that I had been using for my cold with my Netipot.

Tea and sea salt is not a good taste sensation.

Recipe for Iced Green Tea Concentrate

4 Large Iced Tea sized Green tea bags (Bigelow)

or

7-8 Regular sized

3  Teabags of Moroccan Mint Tea (Bigelow)

moroccan_mint

1/4 cup Real Lemon juice

1 cup sugar

Several tsp. of wild honey

Bring the water to full boil in a filled quart size pan

Turn Off the heat

Place teabags for 5-7 minutes with lid on (Longer makes it bitter)

Remove teabags

Add lemon, sugar and honey.

Stir well

Combine with water to fill a gallon container.

Ice and Enjoy!

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

