Spirit Travelers

Train-station-painting-original

Click to Enlarge

….The look on my Dad’s face was stern and perplexed. My Mother had that half-smile with the bluest twinkle in her eyes.

It was mid morning. My younger sister and I had moved to New York City that summer. We had rented a small ground level apartment next to a bakery. The windows were covered in wrought iron. The ceilings were like those in a church and the huge skylights let the bright morning light shine into our realm; much to our dismay on a morning such as this.

Edie and I had went out the night previous. New York City Nights…We brought late night “Party Till” persons back to our place. The beds had been used but not for sleeping.

Going to sleep was not an option; as the parents were coming in on the morning train. Morning had already begun, as I sit on my bum in the loo contemplating the day ahead.

As I read some old news from our news rack, I heard Edie say “Do you think we could go BY a grocery and stock up on their favorites including Mom’s biscuits and dad’s sausage he loved”

This made me laugh hysterically and I replied “ Do you really think we can afford to BUY a grocery”

She did not seem as amused as I was.

The windows had all  been opened. Our over night guests vacated our castle just a few hours before. We didn’t want any lingering odors of smoke, burnt pizza or  other contraband greeting the folks bright and early.

My legs were numb. I had sat too long in the loo. The curtain to the window was blowing slightly. I could hear the street sounds and smell the bread already in the ovens. The morning rush of city dwellers and out of city subbers had begun.

That’s when I noticed Mom and Dad standing outside the window.

They had arrived earlier then we expected.

“A true spirit visitation dream supports the notion that a loved one is never far away, guiding and contributing to the life of the dreamer. It eases the longing for re-connection and inspires faith in an afterlife. Guiding souls are not on a spiritual platform above us looking down but are invisibly amongst us blessing us daily with their love and offering a helping hand.”

Quote above from unknown source.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

