Veiled Dreams

don__t_trash_your_dreams_by_aquasixio-d5clzyo

I just woke up out of another intense dream. I went to the bathroom and noticed it was raining very hard, I could hear the sounds of it hitting the window pane.

The dream dissipated as soon as I awakened.

I used to pride myself on remembering my dreams. I could wake and write about the dream and the more I wrote the more I remembered.

That capability is gone.

I do dream, I still fly, but by the time I’m awake I can’t remember them. Lately all l  remember is how strange I feel. It feels like I am going in circles and discombobulated.  Usually I am very tired and thirsty. I used to have very vivid dreams and a strong memory of them. Now, The Dream leaves me feeling very confused, in a weird, happy or benevolent way.

No flashes, no bits and pieces that I can weave together.

I am beginning to think that my Dreams are like watching a new and exciting show on TV. One that has no conclusion, no follow-up or continuity.

Technicolor Fragments.

Visions of our innermost thoughts relentlessly at work while at rest. Night visions that are evidently not material to dwell on nor interpret, analyze, or decipher in the morning light.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

