Sea Oats

Oats_of_the_sea

© Cynthia Martz 2013

Sea Oats

The recesses of my mind
linger on the sounds of wind in the trees
I close my eyes.
I am warm on my blanket in the sand

Reminding me of days in Fall at the beach
Sand dunes drifting and piling up like snow avoiding the sea oats that protect them

The coolness of the air and the salty sea
Fresh scents that come and go

whiffs of memories on the boardwalk
popcorn, candy apples, freshly baked pretzels, hot dogs and fries

Fading as the wild wind carries it

Like a teenagers first kiss

Lingering memories brought back to life

The Band plays on “under the boardwalk”

© Cynthia Martz 2013

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

