Icy Blue~Green Rock Candy

Persuasion_Cake

The Masterpiece

My 65 th birthday is today. I decided to bake a cake and put blue rock candy on top. “Breaking Bad” style.

Oh, and my alias has on occasion been “Lady Blue”

I will enclose some pictures. The hammer is ready to crack the Blue Sky stash and put into baggies.

Notes:

My Incentive:

I miss “Breaking Bad” too much.

A beautiful Pyramid Crystal. My Crystal Lady gifted me with. I tinted that Blue too 🙂

I decided on a tribute to Crystal Blue Persuasion, although even with using sky blue jell drops it looks more green. I am counteracting that by putting ICY Blue tinted creme’ cheese on top before adding the glass crystals. Last night’s batch was sticky and gooey. I could have waited weeks and it would never have hardened 🙂

I assume the thermometer was off kilter. Then again it was my fish water thermometer, they do not work.

First_Batch

First Batch (Never Hardened)

Another batch of Sky Blue Rock. This time with peppermint extract. It looks like it just might crack. I made sure to buy the correct candy thermometer.

Here are the results.

Icy_Green_Sky1

It turned out greenish so I tinted the picture blue

Green_Rock

Final Result with my Heisenberg Hat.

I put the leftovers in a glass jar and added powdered sugar to keep it from sticking together. I visualized Christmas Nibbles.  A pretty jar with bows and bells  would make great gifts.

Everyone loves Peppermint breathe.

Icy Blue Rock Candy

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

