Dear Mommy

Mama_2004

Dear Mother.
As I sit here and reminisce about you, our family I just wanted too thank you for the love and care you showed me as a child. Clean clothes, wonderful homemade meals, a kind word, a shoulder too cry on. So many little things that probably went unnoticed and unappreciated at the time.

Later in my adult life you didn’t speak too me for 12 years and I always felt cast out of your life. The same way I had been casted from THAT religion.

The first time we saw each other again after those 12 long years seemed as no time had passed.

Yet it had.

Moments, laughter that could have been shared as it should have been.

Than years later being shunned yet again. Than you left this earthly realm.

You called the day before your surgery to say you loved me.

The few mementos I have from you will always be cherished. Your dolly in the bottle, your pretty embroidered handkerchiefs. The heart jewelry box with your snap on earrings that kill my ear lobes. Your original wedding band from 1945 that I wear everyday.

Keepsake_Mama_Doll

Where ever it is that you are you always will be in my heart. You reside in my mirror when I gaze at myself.

Your beliefs took precedence and I can not fault you for your journey. It took me sometime to realize that indeed each of our journey’s are unique and of our own making.

I Love you always Mommy.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

