Crabby People

Land_Crab

Creative Common Photo (Click to Enlarge)

“I’m so tired of cranky, crabby people. If you’re not farting fairy dust and moonbeams with a side of pooping rainbows please stay clear of me”

Fed the yard birds and while putting out the garbage came across a tiny land crab, he was so cute rearing up each time I got close. His warrior mode, his pincers looked foreboding.

I have noticed the heat wave here in the Keys has brought out the crabbiness in  a lot of folks. Myself included. I dare venture outside for fear of fainting from the overwhelming feelings of being stifled.

I found a centipede in my bathtub. After I let him walk all over my arm, I took him outside and let him free. Close to the door so no one would walk on him.
I have a hard time swatting a fly, I think they might be messengers 🙂

Mini Lobster season falls on July 29 th and 30 th.

The regular 8 month lobster season is always August 6 through March 31.

The Island is already filled. Gotta get those “BUGS”

I miss country roads. Growing up-country was and is still the best times of my life. The smell of honey suckle, climbing trees, making snow forts, sled riding by moonlight. Not into games, time-consuming reality TV. I think it’s called old school .

To me it was where I learned that it isn’t what you have in life, how many toys, nice clothes, fancy cars, latest technical gadgets.

It’s about the Love my family and friends showed and shared with me.

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

