My Lucky Bamboo

“Only as high as I can reach I can grow

Only as far as I seek can I go

Only as deep as I look can I see

Only as much as I dream can I be”

~Tamara Kleinberg

 

bamboo_bear

2006 My Baby Lucky Bamboo

Bamboo_Before_Break

2014 China cat jumped down from the cupboards and broke the curl. Notice the height of it.

I taped it but it would not hold.

Bamboo_Lives

2015 I cut it at the curl and polished the leaves with mayo

It is one lucky bamboo and I am thankful

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

