Meandering~Take10

I will blow on my dandelion extra softly so all the seeds blow my wish ever true true.

Day three of NO Smoking.
I so want to be a Quitter.

Cigarette smoking aggravates liver functioning.

https://healthguides.healthgrades.com/article/the-link-between-smoking-and-chronic-pain

“Even the best fall down sometimes” from How Six Songs Collide” My heart aches for anyone in any realm of pain. Mentally, emotionally physically.

Pain is the worse of all malady’s.

IfYou_Didn'tLiveIT

This Wheel’s on Fire
Bob Dylan

If your memory serves you well
We were going to meet again and wait
So I’m going to unpack all my things
And sit before it gets too late
No man alive will come to you
With another tale to tell
But you know that we shall meet again
If your memory serves you well
This wheel’s on fire
Rolling down the road
Best notify my next of kin
This wheel shall explode!
If your memory serves you well
I was going to confiscate your lace
And wrap it up in a sailor’s knot
And hide it in your case
If I knew for sure that it was yours
But it was oh so hard to tell
But you knew that we would meet again
If your memory serves you well
This wheel’s on fire
Rolling down the road
Best notify my next of kin
This wheel shall explode!

Watched the Movie and now am watching my old-time favorites streaming on Netflix. I remember when people called me Edina.

Edina-Morocco

http://ew.com/article/2016/04/27/absolutely-fabulous-movie-international-trailer/

OM~A Poem I wrote

Sometimes
Like now I get up, it’s 4 am. Because I can
Sometimes
I stay in bed all day under cover so too speak, turn the phones off and the messenger too, because I feel like it and I can
I put on my night shades and pretend I am in a deep, dark and mysterious cave, I am in my world, my sanctuary
Sometimes
I feel drawn to a full moon on a clear night and look up in wonderment at how bright it is
Stars twinkling off and on like a night switch in the sky
Sometimes
I greet the morning sun as it comes out to play and the moon fades away
Sometimes
I take my shoes off and ride to the beach. I park and walk, feeling the warm sand drift through and in-between my toes
and Listen to the music in my mind
Sometimes I go to the bridge and look into my reflection in the water
I talk to the ripples cascading over the stones
Sometimes
I get melancholy and regret not asking my beloved parents, grandparents questions I can never know the answers to…
they are gone, into the mist, around the bend
Sometimes
I dwell on too many things and know everything has reasons we know not of…
Sometimes
I feel the unconditional love of my animals more than the love of a human heart
and ask WHY?
Sometimes
My dreams are so real, I don’t want to wake
Sometimes
I see the injustice in our world
and ask what makes a wrong ever seem right
Sometimes
I see the simplicity of life
other times I see the strife
they both have IF”S
If we don’t Listen, we can not hear
If we don’t look, we can not see
If we don’t try, we never know
The Lightness of just being
and the “OM” in sOMetimes

7/17/2011
by Cynthia Martz-Rivera

3:13 PM 7/18/2017
Well, it is after all July, no wonder I am on the subject of mint tea and Kasbah. We arrived in Tangier in 1971 on this very date. Enjoying homemade Moroccan Mint`Green tea with honey, lemon and sugar. Feel like I am in the den of the Kasbah.
Need more mint leaves.

1/3 cup gunpowder green tea
About 32 ounces boiling water
1/3 cup sugar (or to taste)
1 bunch fresh spearmint

6:19 PM 7/18/2017
Card of the Day ~ Six of Swords

The mental stress that you have been dealing with over the past week are beginning to lift and fade out of your life. Things are shifting because of your proactive stance and seeing these situations through to completion. Each and every situation always will have a beginning, middle, and ending. Challenges and blessings cycle in and cycle out. Enjoy the next few weeks where many of the current concerns will be a thing of the past, remember this when you are in the thick of things that eventually this too shall pass. If we embrace this understanding that all does pass, then we do not need to suffer as much as we do in the present moment.

Laurie Barraco

The Gilded Royale Tarot by Ciro Marchetti

1:03 PM 7/19/2017
I asked her how it felt to be a great-grandmother.
With a twinkle in her eye, she said to me, “I have always been a GREAT-grandmother, dear.”

7:01 PM 7/20/2017
C. m ART z  2015 “Even the best fall down sometimes” from the song “How Six Songs Collide”
The song expresses how events that occur in our lives do not always appear to be fair or even make sense ?

3:41 PM 7/22/2017
My hippie name is:
Silent Echo
You don’t make a lot of noise, but when you talk, people listen. You have a quiet wisdom about you that people respect and admire. Your mysterious nature pulls people in.

http://www.differencebetween.net/language/difference-between-acquaintance-and-friend/

Faded_Friends_Acquaintences_Rust

 

Something’s need forgetting. I forget things all the time, and find it odd that I remember things that feel embedded like cement in my mind.

Until the next time folks

TheWarriorStorm

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight