Detours

January 22, 2024

Greetings from Sunnyland.
Occasional Cold fronts and Hurricanes.

Have you missed me?

I turned 75  on November I 8

On the 20 th I had surgery to repair two broken bones in my Clavicle on my left shoulder
5 stitches in my hard stubborn head

This incident happened September 23. 2023

Airlifted by Trama Star to Kendell Hospital

Surgery postponed and released

Home a few days

Developed a very bad cellulitis in my right leg.

Hospitalized a total of 31 days.

Not a pleasant experience by any means.

Still going through Physical therapy.

Doctor says I may have a screw loose that needs taken care of.

Mentally let alone physically my body is worn out.

Enclosed photos in sequence

I cherish every moment.

Of all the incidents in my life this was the topper.
Pain overboard

Taking Tramadol feels like a baby aspirin.

The pain block given before surgery gave 14 hours of no pain.
I could not find my arm let alone feel it.

Chewy, Amazon and Instacart are my new friends.

Month after surgery

I had to cut 7 inches of my hair.

The metal plate they put in to hold my breaks together

Surgery was on the 20 th of November 2023

I lost almost 23 pounds.

So, tangled and stuck in glue.

Before the Detour

By Cynthia

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight

I'm listening for the "Whispers"

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.